Meet Me!

Posted on Updated on

Hey guys!

I’m Sarah and I’m very excited to say that I am in my final year of the Elementary Education Program! I was born & raised in small town, Tisdale, and can’t wait to escape the big city and hopefully return home with a teaching position!

A little bit about me: 
img_2732– I love watching the Blue Jays, drinking tea, and reading James Patterson
– My favorite place to be is at the lake- especially spending time on the water
– If I have spare time you will find me painting, checking-out Pinterest, or up-cycling thrift store finds

I don’t have that much experience with educational technology, aside from a few basic sites I tried to use during my internship. One of the things I am most looking forward to about this class is finding different sites and apps I can use more frequently in the classroom.

I don’t have much experience with blogging either. I do follow a few blogs for recipes, DIY hobbies, and design, as I love keeping up with the latest posts and ideas! I am excited for the freedoms of blogging, but am a little nervous intro-post-imageabout having enough content to blog about.  Last year I created a blog for one of my classes, but I didn’t end up maintaining it or using it much beyond what I was instructed.  I am going to have to really work on making sure I give myself time to keep my blog updated!

I have never been much into Twitter, and am looking forward to networking with some new people and gaining some new resources! You can follow me on Twitter, here.

I look forward to checking out your blogs!

Cheers!

Sarah
Leave a Reply

