If you could learn ANYTHING, what would you choose?

Posted on

If you could learn any skill, what would it be?

I literally have a Pinterest board dedicated to things I want to eventually learn, but never found the time to do it.  So, you could imagine my excitement when one of my assignments actually tasked me with checking one of these items off my list. My mind immediately went in one million different directions.

I’ve always wanted to learn to play guitar, or maybe I could work on my photography skills? Why don’t I finally try some recipes from my Pinterest board, or give bullet journaling a shot?  I love painting, so why don’t I try looking into some new techniques? Then there’s scrapbooking, sculpting, and smash booking; the list goes on and on. I was overwhelmed and had no idea what I was going to choose to actually learn.

So when I was doing my hourly scroll through the “DIY and Crafts” section of Pinterest, and the page happened to be flooded with all of the amazing creations people were making from crocheting- my mind was made up. Crocheting it is, folks!

So why, out of ALL of my options, did I choose crocheting?lets-do-this

  1. I am literally amazed at all of the things you can make when you crochet! (While I accept I will likely never be able to make things like the replica of a hanging flower basket that I saw- a girl can dream!?)
  2. After doing a little bit of searching, I found there are actually TONS of resources that will be able to teach and help me out
  3. It’s a pretty practical skill. Its something I will be able to do from now until I’m 100. I can do it in the car or on my couch. And I can easily pack it in my purse, or have 10 different works on the go at once.
  4. Lastly, it does not involve me purchasing a $200 guitar or buying 50 different paints to get started. One hook and one ball of yarn (I even splurged for a sewing needle) is all that’s needed!

So that’s it, guys! I am off to learn some crocheting.

Wish me luck!

-S

3 thoughts on “If you could learn ANYTHING, what would you choose?

    Robbi Nace Keller said:
    January 22, 2017 at 3:29 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you create this semester!

    Like

      Sarah Munro responded:
      January 22, 2017 at 11:25 pm

      Thank-you Robbi!

      Like

    miss munro said:
    April 11, 2017 at 6:54 pm

    […] I began this learning journey, I mentioned that I had a list of multiple things I have always wanted to […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

